WINTER, JOHNNY – Essential Johnny Winter (2CD) (2013)

2.690 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2013-09-09 Cikkszám: 88883-771472-M2 Kategória: Címke:


Blues, Rock, Blues Rock, Rock’n’Roll, válogatás album, 2CD kiadvány, 2013.

This is a very good compilation. It includes most of the good stuff from his first Columbia album and the expected songs (“Rock & Roll Hoochie Koo”, “Jumpin’ Jack Flash” and “Highway 61”). It is heavy on his ’70s rock and roll work, and some Blue Sky material. However, none of the excellent Alligator recordings are here. That said, we all may quibble over what’s here and what’s left out (I would have liked to see “Memory Pain” from “Second Winter”, and more from the “Johnny Winter And” album). I was pleased to see his live rendition of “Harlem Shuffle’ with brother Edgar (one of the best versions of the song recorded, beating the Stones version IMHO). Irregardless of the minor complaints, it is a good servicable overview of his most active period. If you REALLY are a fan, pick up “Progressive Blues Experiment” his first two Columbia CDs, the two Johnny Winter And CDs and the Alligator compilation (if its still out). He deserves a deluxe release of all his stuff in a mega box set. On a personal note: I first saw Johnny on his first tour with the former McCoys in Montreal. The mantra went through my head, “this is MORE than HEAVY”. Forty two years later, that saying is still true. Rock on, Johnny!! – Samuel B. King

Felvételek :
CD 1.:
1. Rock Me Baby
2. Highway 61 Revisited
3. One Step At a Time
4. Leland Mississippi Blues
5. Rock and Roll Hoochie Koo
6. Tv Mama
7. Good Morning Little School Girl [Live]
8. Talk is Cheap
9. Roll With Me [Live]
10. Rock and Roll People
11. It’s My Own Fault [Live]
12. Hustled Down In Texas
13. Still Alive and Well
14. Black Cat Bone [Live]
15. Honest I Do
16. Bon Ton Roulet
17. Johnny B. Goode [Live]

CD 2.:
1. Mama, Talk To Your Daughter [Live Woodstock Version]
2. I’m Yours and I’m Hers
3. Rollin’ Cross the Country
4. Bony Moronie [Live]
5. Dallas
6. Miss Ann
7. Self Destructive Blues
8. Be Careful With a Fool
9. Mean Town Blues [Live Woodstock Version]
10. I’ll Drown In My Tears
11. Tired of Tryin’
12. Harlem Shuffle [Live]
13. Sweet Papa John
14. Prodigal Son
15. Jumpin’ Jack Flash [Live]
16. Hurtin’ So Bad
17. Rollin’ and Tumblin’ [Live]
(Barcode: 0888837714723)




További információk

Megjelenési dátum: 2013-09-09