V/A – The Right To Rock (The Mexicano And Chicano Rock’n’Roll Rebellion 1955-1963) (DIGI CD) (2020)

5.190 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2020-12-04 Cikkszám: BCD17576-M2 Kategória: Címke:


Vintage Rock ‘n’ Roll, 79 perces válogatás album, 1955-1963.
Limited edition DIGI pack CD kiadvány, 2020.

1-CD (Digipak) with 36-page booklet, 37 tracks. Total playing time approx. 79 min.
A compilation of Mexican and Latin American artists (1955 to 1963), a homage to the cultural components of the Chicano movement of the fifties, today as up-to-date in terms of border walls as it was then! Musicians from Texas, California and Mexico, evidence of an independent Mexican rock ‘n’ roll culture – the musical roots of Carlos Santana, the Texas Mavericks and Los Lobos! The focus is on tougher Rock ‘n’ Roll numbers – this is not ‘La Bamba’! The title song by Trini Lopez, “The Right To Rock” – a symbol of oppression! Famous Chicano artists such as Ritchie Valens and Freddy Fender take turns with lesser known colleagues like Los Locos Del Ritmo, Los Xochimilcas and Los Gibson Boys. Colourful 36-page booklet with biographies and discographic information, a detailed introduction to historical, cultural and political backgrounds, and a
variety of rare photos and memorabilia.

Felvételek :
01 Bailando El Rock & Roll – Freddy Fender
02 The Right To Rock – Trini Lopez
03 Showdown – Tony Casanova
04 Come Dance With Me – Eddie Quinteros
05 The Hippy Hippy Shake – Chan Romero
06 Fast Freight – Arvee Allens (Ritchie Valens)
07 Maybelline – Armando Almendarez
08 No Seas Cruel (Don’t Be Cruel) – Baldemar Huerta con Los Romancero
09 Rock De La Noche (Good Rockin’ Tonight) – Los Gibson Boys
10 Pound Dog (Hound Dog) – Lalo Guerrero
11 Chicken Little – Pico Pete
12 La Paloma – Tito Guizár & His El Rancho Rocks
13 Rock Rollin’ Rock – Los Xochimilcas
14 Don’t Go Pretty Baby – Danny Boy (Chuck Rio)
15 Sarah Lee – Bob Orrison
16 Lindy Lou – Eddie Quinteros
17 My Little Ruby – Chan Romero
18 Rockin’ Blues – Chris Montez
19 Rock Little Darlin’ – Max Uballez
20 El Rock De La Carcel (Jailhouse Rock) – Baldemar Huerta (Freddy Fender
21 El Vampiro – Los Gibson Boys
22 Juque – The Downbeats feat. Johnny Amelio
23 Ooh! My Head – Ritchie Valens
24 Denise – Chuck Rio
25 Come On, Let’s Dance – The Carlos Brothers
26 Dooby-Dooby-Wah – Ritchie Valens
27 Hi Yo Silver – Augie Garcia Quintet
28 Jo Ann, Jo Ann – Johnny Amelio & The Downbeats
29 Yea! Yea! Come Another Day – Tony Casanova
30 Slow Down Sandy – Eddie Quinteros
31 La Plaga (Good Golly Miss Molly) – Los Teen Tops
32 I Want Some More – Chan Romero
33 Boogie Woogie Feeling – Tony Casanova
34 La Chica Alborotada (Tallahassee Lassie) – Los Locos Del Ritmo
35 Be-Bop-A-Lula – Los Gibson Boys
36 South Of The Border – Mando & The Chili Peepers
37 Mexican Rock & Roll – Unknown Singer
(Barcode: 5397102175763)



További információk

Megjelenési dátum: 2020-12-04