SLACKERS, THE – Peculiar (2006) (Limited edition ELECTRIC BLUE LP+7″EP, 2019)

7.290 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2019-06-07 Cikkszám: PPR231B41 Kategória: Címke:


Reggae, Punk, Ska Roots-Reggae Fusion.
Limited edition gatefold kék színű bakelit lemez LP + 7″EP kiadvány, 2019.
Kiemelten ajánlott minden: THE SPECIALS, MADNESS, RANCID, HEPCAT és THE AGGROLITES rajongónak.
MP3 digitális letöltő kód melléklettel.

These New Yorkers have been skilfully crafting their signature gospel of roots-reggae-ska fusion for the better part of 30 years, and in doing so rightfully earning a reputation as one of the most engaging live bands in the world. Back in 1996, the NY Times declared the Slackers to be part of “the sound of New York”, a mantle they haven’t given up since.

Originally released on Hellcat in 2006, “Peculiar” has remained timeless, continuously heralded as a true testament to their energy on stage and what makes them such a treasured band by fans across the globe. Alternative Nation called it “protest music made for dim, sweaty basements – The Slackers would sound at home supporting Rancid just as well as some grizzled New Orleans electric blues trio.”

“Peculiar” ranks right up there with Redlight and The Question as one of the Slackers’ best – certainly one of the most played and cherished albums in their arsenal.

Pirates Press Records is proud to have teamed up with the band to bring you this incredible expanded gatefold version of “Peculiar”, including a bonus 45 carrying two additional tracks from the project not offered with the original Hellcat release.

Felvételek :
1. Side A
2. 86 The Mayo
3. Peculiar
4. Propaganda
5. Crazy
6. Set The Girl Free
7. In Walked Capo
7. I’d Rather Die Happy
8. What Went Wrong
9. Keep It Simple
10. International War Criminal

7″ EP:
SIDE A: 1. Rider
SIDE B: 2. Propaganda Dub
(Barcode: 0810017640140)