SCREAMING LORD SUTCH – Rock And Horror (1982) (Limited edition LP, 2004)

7.290 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2004-10-12 Cikkszám: CH65 Kategória: Címke:


Rock, Rock’n’Roll,
Remaszterizált Limited edition bakelit lemez LP kiadvány, 2004.
A felvételek 1981-1982 években készültek.

Ghoulish Horror Rock ‘n’ Roll from the legendary Screaming Lord Sutch, complete with blasting saxophone and a solid stomping beat. Including Jack The Ripper, All Black and Hairy, Murder In The Graveyard, Scream and Scream and many others. 12 Tracks – 1981-1982 – Featuring Freddie ‘Fingers’ Lee, Bob Burgos a.o.

Taking a break from electioneering, his Screaming Lordship, or Dave to his friends, let loose on these early 80s recordings in his own genteel style. A who’s who of the UK rockin’ scene from the 1960s back up Sutch on this ghoulish goulash of hair raising monster rockers, like ‘Screem, Screem’, ‘Murder In The Graveyard’, ‘Loonabilly’ and the inevitable ‘Jack The Ripper’. The leopardskin-clad Sutch recorded with the legendary cult producer of the 1960s, Joe Meek and is the UK’s most eccentric rocker, king of bad taste and horror. He regrettably never realised his ambition to be prime minister with his Monster Raving Loony Party as he took his own life in 1999 – a great eccentric that will be gravely missed.

Felvételek :
LP :

  • 1. Scream and Scream
  • 2. All Black and Hairy
  • 3. Jack The Ripper
  • 4. Monster Rock
  • 5. Rock and Shock
  • 6. Murder In The Graveyard
  • 7. London Rocker
  • 8. Penny Penny
  • 9. Rockabilly Madman
  • 10. Oh Well
  • 11. Loonabilly
  • 12. Go Berry Go
    (Barcode: 0029667106511)