OLD MAN GLOOM – Seminar IX: Darkness Of Being (Limited edition CD) (2020)

4.190 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2020-05-22 Cikkszám: PFL241 Kategória: Címke:


Hardcore/Experimental/Post-Metal, Limited edition CD kiadvány, 2020.

Old Man Gloom gazed long into the abyss, and the abyss looked also at them. But they did not become monsters. No, instead they embraced the abyss. Their embrace softened it – cold becomes warm, blacks turn to reds. Old Man Gloom gazed into the abyss and chose love over fear. Their defiance was gentleness amidst the chaos.

The new OLD MAN GLOOM album “Seminar IX: Darkness Of Being” sees the notorious experimental supergroup forge on their legacy after a slight suspension in uncertainty following the passing of bassist/vocalist Caleb Scofield. It was decided that the remaining members Aaron Turner (Sumac/Isis), Nate Newton (Converge), and drummer Santos Montano would continue to forge on with OLD MAN GLOOM and would bring in Scofield’s former Cave In bandmate, Stephen Brodsky, to take Caleb’s place amongst the pulse.

Felvételek :
Caleb Scofield – bass/vocals
Nate Newton – guitar/vocals
Santos Montano – drums/talking
Stephen Brodsky – bass/vocals/guitar
Aaron Turner – guitar vocals electronics

vendég zenészek :
Mike McKenzie – guitar solo on “Canto de Santos”
JR Conners – additional percussion on “Canto de Santos”
Faith Coloccia – additional vocals and organ on “Death Rhymes”

Felvételek :
1. Procession Of The Wounded
2. Heel To Toe
3. The Bleeding Sun
4. Canto De Santos
5. Death Rhymes
6. In Your Name
7. Love Is Bravery
(Barcode: 0843563127407)