OLD MAN GLOOM – Light Of Meaning (Limited edition CD) (2020)

4.190 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2020-05-22 Cikkszám: PFL240 Kategória: Címke:


Hardcore/Experimental/Post-Metal, Limited edition CD kiadvány, 2020.

The new OLD MAN GLOOM album “Light Of Meaning” (aka Seminar VIII) sees the notorious experimental supergroup forge on their legacy after a slight suspension in uncertainty following the passing of bassist/vocalist Caleb Scofield. It was decided that the remaining members Aaron Turner (Sumac/Isis), Nate Newton (Converge), and drummer Santos Montano would continue to forge on with OLD MAN GLOOM and would bring in Scofield’s former Cave In bandmate, Stephen Brodsky, to take Caleb’s place amongst the pulse.

“Light Of Meaning” continues OLD MAN GLOOM’s shenanigans following their “Ape Of God” albums (the
albums where the band trolled everyone by releasing two different albums with the same album title amongst
bewilderment, amusement, and outrage from people on the internet). Through monolithic sonic tapestries sewn
throughout, “Light Of Meaning” blossoms as a moving tribute to Scofield where the band have even incorporated
material that Scofield had laid down previously for new OMG music. “Light Of Meaning”, which was recorded and
mixed by three acclaimed heavy music producers, namely Matt Bayles, Kurt Ballou, and Randall Dunn, is another towering OLD MAN GLOOM masterwork through earth crumbling riffs, post-hardcore brutality, sprawling noise transmissions, experimental ambient sonic subdivisions and epic impenetrable melancholy.

Felvételek :
Caleb Scofield – bass/vocals
Nate Newton – guitar/vocals
Santos Montano – drums/talking
Stephen Brodsky – bass/vocals/guitar
Aaron Turner – guitar vocals electronics

vendég zenészek :
Mike McKenzie – guitar solo on “Canto de Santos”
JR Conners – additional percussion on “Canto de Santos”
Faith Coloccia – additional vocals and organ on “Death Rhymes”

Felvételek :
1. EMF,
2. Wrath Of The Weary,
3. True Volcano,
4. Final Defeat,
5. Calling You Home,
6. By Love All Is Healed
(Barcode: 0843563127391)