NIRVANA – Christmas In Seattle 1988 (Sub Pop Launch Party) (Limited edition BLACK 2LP, 2021)

8.890 Ft

!! Előrendelhető !!

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum

Cikkszám: PARA319LP-1 Kategória: Címke:


Grunge, Alternative Rock, Indie Rock,
Remaszterizált Limited edition dupla FEKETE színű bakelit lemez 2LP újra kiadás, 2018.
1988-as Seattle-i (Hollywood Underground Club) FM rádiós koncert + 1988-as Seattle-i (Reciprocal Studios)
Rehearsal Broadcast felvételek!

By the autumn of 1988, Nirvana had a more stable drummer in Chad Channing – who, after a number of short term sticks-men, joined the emerging combo for almost 2 years. In November ’88 the band released debut single ‘Love Buzz’ for Seattle indie Sub Pop, which was chosen as record of the week in the UK weekly, Sounds. In December 1988 Sub Pop put out the Sub Pop 200 compilation album featuring otherwise unavailable cuts by artists signed to the label, such as Tad, Mudhoney, Soundgarden and Green River; Nirvana’s ‘Spank Thru’ was featured too. On 28th December Nirvana played a dynamic set at the album’s launch party which took place at the Hollywood Underground Club in Seattle, and which featured a fine selection of tunes later to be recorded for their debut LP Bleach. The performance was additionally broadcast across FM radio in the local vicinity as promotion for the label’s current roster. The 11 bonus cuts here are from studio rehearsals that also took place in the final month of 1988 at Reciprocal Studios in Seattle.

Felvételek :
2LP :
Side A:
1. School 3:25
2. Love Buzz 3:33
3. Floyd The Barber 2:18
4. Mr. Moustache 3:56
5. Paper Cuts 4:40
Side B:
6. Mexican Seafood 2:08
7. Spank Thru 3:37
8. Sifting 5:47
9. Hairspray Queen 3:51
10. Blew 3:46

Side C:
11. Beeswax 2:50
12. Mexican Seafood 2:03
13. Pen Cap Chew 3:01
14. Mr. Moustache 3:36
15. Blandest 4:03
16. Downer 1:42
Side D:
17. Floyd The Barber 2:13
18. Paper Cuts 4:04
19. Spank Thru 3:30
20. Sifting 5:21
21. Aero Zeppelin 4:29
(Barcode: 0803343224719)