MIGHTY BABY – Mighty Baby (1969) (Expanded edition re-press CD, 2017)

4.890 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2017-10-17 Cikkszám: CDWIKD120 Kategória: Címke:


Psychedelic Progressive Rock, Folk Rock, Blues Rock, az album eredetileg 1969-ben jelent meg.
Remaszterizált Expanded edition CD újranyomás verzió, 2017.

Formed in 1968 by ex-members of The Action (a beat-psych outfit with mod/soul elements), Mighty Baby were a UK hippy prog outfit active through to 1971. Typically British but very wide-ranging, they bridged many rock/prog styles, with blues and folk elements (comparisons include: Wishbone Ash, early Hawkwind, Magic Muscle, etc.), and not unlike Quintessence a few members got heavily into Muslim philosophy which had a significant impact on the music as well. Some quote them as the British “Grateful Dead”.

Alan King (guitar, vocals), Ian Whiteman (vocals, flute, sax, organ, piano, percussion) Martin Stone (steel guitar, slide guitar, lead guitar), Mike Evans (bass), Roger Powell (drums)

YouTube video :

Felvételek :
1. Egyptian Tomb 5:28
2. A Friend You Know But Never See 4:24
3. I’ve Been Down So Long 5:05
4. Same Way From The Sun 5:37
5. House Without Windows 6:10
6. Trials Of A City 5:58
7. I’m From The Country 4:49
8. At A Point Between Fate And Destiny 4:44
Bonus Tracks :
9. Only Dreaming 3:16
10. Dustbin Full Of Rubbish 2:47
11. Understanding Love 3:50
12. Favourite Days 3:54
13. A Saying For Today 3:27
(Barcode: 0029667412025)