MEANIES, THE (GB) – Cover Their Tracks (CD) (2014)

3.890 Ft 2.190 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum

Cikkszám: SJPCD428 Kategória: Címke:


Pop Rock,Classic Pop/Rock, CD kiadvány, 2014-es album.

The vibrant Bath music scene has given rise to a succession of critically-acclaimed bands through the years, including STACKRIDGEGRADUATETHE KORGIS, and TEARS FOR FEARS. Since 1990, many of the musicians associated with those groups have led a double life as the Meanies (originally “Blue Meanies”), a carefree sideline act dedicated to celebrating classic pop and rock songs, in addition to their own musical legacies.

“The Meanies Cover Their Tracks” brings the band’s peerless musicianship and rich vocal blend to CD for the first time. James Warren (STACKRIDGETHE KORGIS), Martyn Sheppard, John Baker, Andy Marsden,and Glenn Tommey (GRADUATESTACKRIDGETHE KORGIS) deliver fresh interpretations of classic tracks by favorite artists, including the Beach Boys, Doobie Brothers, Steely Dan, and the Four Seasons, as well as tunes from their own catalogues, including “Ever Met a Day,” the GRADUATE song penned by Roland Orzabal pre-TEARS FOR FEARS, and a new arrangement of “Everybody’s Got to Learn Sometime,” the Top 10 international smash written and sung by James Warren in THE KORGIS.

Listen and discover why — no matter what other ventures they pursue — these talented performers keep getting together to share the joy of singing and playing the songs they love.


Felvételek :
1. Baby Now That I’ve Found You
2. Who Loves You
3. All Over The World
4. How Long
5. Higher and Higher
6. Listen To The Music
7. Reelin In The years
8. Everybody Wants To rule The World
9. Stand Up
10. Dreams
11. Celebration
12. Surfin USA
13. Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime
14. Ever Met A Day
15. December 1963
(Barcode: 5055011704282)