HOUR OF THE WOLF / LEWD ACTS – Split (Limited edition 7″EP) (2008)

2.490 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2008-05-27 Cikkszám: TF032CDEP Kategória: Címke:


Hardcore, Punk, Punk Rock,
Limited edition 7″-es 7 számos bakelit kislemez EP kiadvány, 2008.

HOUR OF THE WOLF: Punk band from Prescott, Arizona. The band played their final show in 2014.
LEWD ACTS: American hardcore punk band from San Diego, Calif. that existed between 2005 and 2010.

Arizona’s HOUR OF THE WOLF team up with San Diego’s LEWD ACTS for a split release that knows no boundaries. Previously releasing Waste Makes Waste in 2007, HOUR OF THE WOLF were put in the public eye for the first time, including some very noteworthy press from Outburn: “There is much to be admired in a band that can marry a punk sneer with fist pumping anthems as capably as HOUR OF THE WOLF,” or as bluntly stated from scenepointblank. com, “HOUR OF THE WOLF are one of the best punk bands in America.”

This split release also marks the occasion of the first official release from LEWD ACTS, a group with a furious live show, one that won’t be forgotten when they leave your town. Between the seven tracks, you’re walking the fence of hardcore, punk, and metal. The only thing that’s certain is that they’re raw, honest, and dark. HOUR OF THE WOLF tracks recorded with Bob Hoag (THE ATARIS) and LEWD ACTS tracks recorded with Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE), with the finishing touch applied by THE BLASTING ROOM (RISE AGAINST, COMEBACK KID, NOFX).

Felvételek :
1. Overload
2. War Machine
3. Nothing Hits As Hard As The Abyss
4. Broken Kids
5. Jealous Sea
6. Shark Bait
7. Glass Act
(Barcode: 0603111907024)