CRACK THE SKY – The Sale (Limited edition HDCD) (2007)

3.990 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!

Megjelenési dátum: 2007-10-07 Cikkszám: AC99712 Kategória: Címke:


Prog Rock, Progressive Art Rock, Limited edition HDCD kiadvány, 2007.

Crack the Sky is an American progressive rock band formed in Weirton, West Virginia in the early 1970s. In 1975, Rolling Stone declared their first album “debut album of the year“, and in 1978, Rolling Stone Record Guide compared them to Steely Dan. Their first three albums charted on the Billboard 200. The band has never achieved great success outside the Baltimore area; despite this, they continue to release albums and perform to a small but devoted fan base to this day.

15 new songs written by Crack The Sky‘s John Palumbo. All performed, arranged, and recorded by the band, with Joe Macre producing. Many have already become favorites at their live shows including L’Acte de Patriote and American Refugee. “The Sale” is a scathing remark on the American condition as we wobble into the 21st century. Stylistically both progressive and aggressive at times, its lyrics wind through the myriad of homeland difficulties, missteps, and possible outcomes these scenarios seem to indicate. Performances that long time fans have already embraced for their various intricacies and quirks punctuate this long form soundscape across the heartland and its borders.

Felvételek :
1. The Sale: Introduction
2. Prelude
3. American Refugee
4. American Refugee Movement 2
5. The Voice of Revolution
6. The Voice of Revolution Movement 2
7. A Letter Home
8. Immigration
9. Immigration Movement 2
10. A Prayer for the Children
11. The Voice of Corporation
12. L’Acte de Patriote
13. The Kingdom Grows
14. The Face of God
15. The Sale
(Barcode: 0800212997125)

YouTube video :