ALOOP – Dead End / New Deal (2012)

3.690 Ft

Szállítási idő: 10-25 munkanap

Áraink az ÁFA-t tartalmazzák!
Megjelenési dátum: 2012-08-27 Cikkszám: PMZ062CD Kategória: Címke:


Metalcore, Modern Metal, 2012-es album.

“Today’s modern Metal world falls under the pressure of trying to be original without falling into this generation’s crappy core obsession. For me, ALOOP’s sophomore album “Dead End New Deal” places itself in this unfortunate limbo. I really want to like it, and there are some electrifying elements that pop out from time to time that pushed me through the entire album. Until the “Hell On Earth” tracks present themselves however, this album’s modern metal tone just becomes too monotonous to enjoy more than once.

The album starts strong with a bold modern technical tone reminiscent of fearsome acts such as DEVILDRIVER and FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH. “Point of No Return” and “Plot To Kill” provide that ruthless force with chugging, distorted riffs and raging vocals. Then you’ve got songs like “Automation” which laces breakdowns with melodic vocals that remind me of Tyler Smith of THE WORD ALIVE. Suddenly, the songs start to blend one into another and increasingly sound more predictable: one verse of screaming Metalcore vocals with deep-set riffs transitioning in to high-pitched melodies with more ambient guitars. Even the unique retro blues opening of “Django” didn’t redeem the song of the aforementioned repetitive qualities.

Felállás :
Bo Larsen (vocals)
Henrik Mortensen (guitars)
Rene Beck (guitars)
Thais Beermann (drums)
Thomas Carlsen (bass)

Felvételek :
1. Deception
2. Automation
3. Point of No Return
4. Plot to Kill
5. Chemical Kiss
6. Django
7. Sudden Death
8. Masquerade
9. Falling
10. Brave New World
11. Hell on Earth 2 pt. 1
12. Hell on Earth 2 pt. 2